THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS a gripping crime thriller with a huge twist

Produktbeschreibung

Do you love a gripping mystery with a huge twist? Then try this book by a best-selling author now. You won't be able to put it down. By an author everyone's talking about. TWO GIRLS GO TO A PARTY, ONLY ONE RETURNS ALIVE Toni, the surviving teenager, is found deliriously wandering the muddy fields of the fens. She has been drugged and it’s uncertain whether she’ll survive. She says she saw her friend Emily being dragged away from the party. But no one knows who Emily is or even if she’s still alive . . . Meanwhile the drowned body of another girl has been found on an isolated beach. And how does this all relate to the shocking disappearance of a little girl nearly a decade ago, a crime which was never solved? The girl’s mother is putting immense pressure on the police to re-open the high-profile case. FOUR GIRLS. FOUR DAUGHTERS. FOUR FAMILIES WHO NEED JUSTICE AND CLOSURE. DI Rowan Jackman and DS Marie Evans of the Fenland police are stretched to the limit as they try to bring the perpetrators of these shocking crimes to justice. There is evidence of an illegal drinking club run by a shadowy group of men who are grooming teenagers. And the team come across a sinister former hospital called Windrush which seems to house many dark secrets. A sinister man works on the property alone, but the owner appears to be the perfect gentleman. Full of twists and turns, this is a crime thriller that will keep you turning the pages until the shocking ending. What readers are saying about THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS “Absolutely fantastic read with brilliant characters. I loved the story.” Sue Wallace “This is a really good! It had some twists I never saw coming and the story was very original and yet not so far-fetched that it was unbelievable.” J. Copeland “Lots of twists and turns.” Cathie Salva “Another excellent read from the author.” S. Meikle THE DETECTIVES DS Marie Evans lost her husband in a motorbike accident and has personal connections to the case. DI Jackman leads the team. He is extremely smart and has a knack for bringing out the best in his diverse team. THIS BOOK IS NOT PART OF THE NIKKI GALENA SERIES BUT TAKES PLACE IN THE SAME STUNNING AREA Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Sarah A. Denzil, Robert Bryndza, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell. ALSO BY JOY ELLIS THE NIKKI GALENA SERIES Book 1: CRIME ON THE FENS Book 2: SHADOW OVER THE FENS Book 3: HUNTED ON THE FENS Book 4: KILLER ON THE FENS Book 5: STALKER ON THE FENS Book 6: CAPTIVE ON THE FENS JACKMAN & EVANS Book 1: THE MURDERER’S SON Book 2: THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS

$ 80,95 *

VAT included

usually ships in 1-2 days

* last updated on 17. April 2021 at 14:20.

More products:

Oathbringer: Book Three of the Stormlight Archive

$ 5,88*VAT included
*last updated on 17.04.2021 at 14:21.

Jeff Gordon: His Dream, Drive & Destiny

$ 16,28*VAT included
*last updated on 17.04.2021 at 14:17.

Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses: A feel good Christmas romance novel

$ 6,69*VAT included
*last updated on 17.04.2021 at 14:21.